top of page


The Indiana State Clays Association (ISCA) intends to recognize and honor exemplary, significant and outstanding contributions made by individual members of the organization during any one calendar/shooting year. The award will be called the “Sullivan Award” in honor of Charles O. Sullivan, a long-time member and major contributor to the inception and growth of sporting clays in the State of Indiana.

Selection Process


The selection criteria for a nominee for the Sullivan Award is as follows:

  • The nominee may be of any age;

  • The nominee must be a resident of the State of Indiana;

  • The nominee must be a member in good standing of the NSCA and ISCA;

  • The nominee must have been a member of the NSCA and ISCA for a minimum of ten (10) consecutive years; and,

  • The nominee must have made significant contributions to the advancement of sporting clays and demonstrated good sportsmanship.

Nominating Process

  • Any member in good standing of the NSCA and the ISCA may nominate an individual for the Sullivan Award.

  • Nominations may be submitted online via the ISCA website or to a ISCA Board Member. All nominations must detail the nominee’s significant contributions to sporting clays and sportsmanship.

  • All nominations submitted shall be discussed and voted on at the spring meeting of the ISCA Board of Directors. The nominee with the majority of votes will be declared the recipient.

  • The Sullivan Award will be presented to the recipient by an Officer of Board Member at the ISCA’s Annual State Shoot, and the recipient shall receive some type of trophy or plaque from the ISCA.

  • The recipient will have their name, picture and contribution posted on the ISCA website until such time as a new recipient is selected.

  • The Sullivan will be awarded on an “as needed basis” and does not have to awarded annually.

bottom of page